Welcome to the Turning Point Suffragist Memorial

This website provides supplemental information to content within the memorial.

Collage of photos of suffragists


Developed by the Turning Point Suffragist Memorial Association with generous supporters whose help was invaluable: Helen Cole, Robert P. J. Cooney, Jr., Lynette James, Jan Johnson, Lisa Keyser, Sandra Kozel, Edith P. Mayo, Emily McCoy, Miriam Rosenthal, Nancy Sargeant, Evelyn Tomaszewski, Julie Waters, and Rebecca Young-Marquardt.

Virtual Donor Wall

For Donations after October 31, 2020

Ratification Society

Ratification Society ($10,000-$24,999)


Twiss and Patrick Butler Fund

Watchfire Society

Watchfire Society ($5,000-$9,999)

National Society of Daughters of the American Revolution Nelly Custis Chapter


Friends ($1,000-4,999)

Johna Gagnon

General Federation of Women’s Clubs
President-elect 2020-2022
Debra Strahanoski


In-Kind Donations
(Minimum Value-$1,000)

Julie Waters, Tour Narration

Elite Landscaping

previous arrow
next arrow